Tuesdays, August 20, September 10, and October 8, 8:00 pm – Conversation with a Beekeeper


The American Beekeeping Federation Education Committee has been hard at work developing new ways to keep its members engaged and informed in between ABF annual conferences each year.  The Conversation with a Beekeeper Webinar Series is the first interactive venture to deliver information directly to the membership.

Currently, we have a five-part webinar series of presentations by the Environmental Protection Agency on pesticides. The first two EPA webinars covered such critical and informational topics, the ABF Board of Directors agreed to open access to the last three to all of the beekeeping industry and the general public.  All members and friends of the industry are encouraged to register and participate. Links to register for each session are included below.

EPA – Assessing Pesticide Exposure to Bees
Tuesday, August 20, 2013
8:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. CT / 6:00 p.m. MT / 5:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. AKST / 2:00 p.m. HST
Kris Garber, Senior Biologist, EPA Office of Pesticide Programs’ Environmental Fate and Effects Division & Reuben Baris, Fate Scientist, EPA Office of Pesticide Programs’ Environmental Fate and Effects Division

Click here to register

EPA – Incident Reporting
Tuesday, September 10, 2013
8:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. CT / 6:00 p.m. MT / 5:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. AKST / 2:00 p.m. HST
Dr. Tom Steeger, Senior Science Advisor, EPA Office of Pesticide Programs’ Environmental Fate and Effects Division

Click here to register

EPA – Risk Management for Pesticides
Tuesday, October 8, 2013
8:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. CT / 6:00 p.m. MT / 5:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. AKST / 2:00 p.m. HST
Tom Moriarty, Team Leader, EPA Office of Pesticide Programs’ Pesticide Re-evaluation Division & Meredith Laws, Branch Chief, Registration Division

Click here to register

http://static.guim.co.uk/sys-images/Environment/Pix/columnists/2013/2/28/1362052179425/A-bee-collects-pollen-fro-008.jpg